Albums From UFOverdriver

UFOverdriver has released 6 complete albums since it’s first EP of sound collages – Calling Down The UFOverdriver in January 2010.

Each album takes you on a journey of sound aboard the UFOverdriver into the sub-conscious realms of today and the quantum possibilities of tomorrow…

All albums are available for FREE digital download. (they are no longer available on CD after June 2013)

Click on an album title to find out more information about that sound collage.

The UFOverdriver CD Collection – 2010 through 2012


FREE Downloads!

Of course, you can also download any of these albums for FREE – Just use the Download Link to download a Zip file with FREE high quality MP3 versions of all the tracks on each album along with the cover art.

CD7 Grand Deception Star

Release Date: June 27, 2012

Number of Tracks: 7

Length: 29:36

About: Some people would say, without a doubt, our country (U.S.A.) has accelerated it’s long move towards manifesting the dsytopian dream of some very secretive individuals and groups.

Through the use of the mainstream media, political manipulations, financial control of the banks and monetary policies, the military industrial complex, the private prison industry and an innumerable amount of deception and lying, these people have created a world of illusion and misinformation that fools many people into believing what they’re told is the true reality.

But it’s not reality – it’s just a grand deception star that’s so bright and luminous, so all encompassing, it obscures the truth and illuminates the lies as reality.

“Exposure to true information does not matter anymore…” (taken from a video of an “ex-KGB agent”…)

This sound collage captures a small piece of this dystopian change, chaos and confusion.

FREE Download Link:

CD6 When Astronauts Dream

 Release Date: July 29, 2012

 Number of Tracks: 10

 Length: 47:26


About: This sound collage album was originally released in December of 2010 and January of 2011 as two different pieces, Time Minus One: A Space Odyssey Mix – released on December 29, 2010, and The Esperanto Group – X Minus One Mix released on January 23, 2011.

Now they’ve been combined to create the 6th album by UFOverdriver… Enjoy!

FREE Download Link:

CD5 The Heavy Metal Apocalypse of the War Pigs Machine


Release Date: January 11, 2011

Number of Tracks: 13

 Length: 23:00


About:  Sometimes the UFOverdriver finds itself in the midst of a strange story – like some vision of sound or an audio dream of somewhere and somewhat familiar… and this is one of those times.

WARNING: This sound collage contains the sounds of gunfire and simulated war, as well as 1970′s era rock and roll music. It’s heavy man.

FREE Download Link:

CD4 Rule Number Two

Release Date: December 21, 2010

Number of Tracks: 9

 Length: 23:54


About: UFOverdriver has been busy this last week working on this densely layered sound collage of mixed-media from the first week of the Wikileaks Cable Dump – a week that will be remembered as a historical battle in the history of the InfoWars…

This new remix includes music from U2, Talking Heads and Radiohead, lectures from Alan Watts and sound clips from an audiobook version of 1984, as well as numerous other clips, cuts, samples and various bits of audio debris from this first week of skirmishes in the new InfoWars…

FREE Download Link:

CD3 A New American Prayer


Release Date: June 10, 2010

Number of Tracks: 13

Length: 53:15

About: After numerous late night flights at 72,000 feet of the UFOverdriver for the purpose of taking audiographic measurement of the subconscious weather over North America during the spring months of 2010, one human recording is proud to present the composite audiograph (or sound collage) to document the flux density of this passage of time.

FREE Download Link:

CD2 The Brothership Has Landed


Release Date: March 17, 2010

Number of Tracks: 12

Length: 43:37

About: What happens when you cut-up and re-mix Pink Floyd’s classic 1977 album Animals with various samples and loops from Bob Marley, Johnny Cash, Leonard Cohen, David Bowie, David Byrne and Brian Eno, DJ John Digweed and other musical slices – along with a number of sound clips from the mass media and popular culture? You get a snapshot of current and future events in the form of an epic sound collage called The Brothership Has Landed

This sound collage was constructed between March 5th and March 17th, 2010 – The structure follows Pink Floyd’s Animals and is divided into 3 Acts – the completed piece contains 12 individual tracks, with a total length of nearly 44 minutes long.

FREE Download Link:

CD1 Calling Down The UFOverdriver – EP


Release Date: January 29, 2010

Number of Tracks: 4

Length: 25:35

About:These are the first two sound collages from UFOverdriver and the beginning of these journeys.Both tracks were recorded in January of 2010, and helped to call down the UFOverdriver…

FREE Download Link: